I Killed Dracula, and Lived to Write and Sing About It

The Dead EnglishSo, as I mentioned in the Facebook post below, I do a bit of acting and theater in the Buffalo, N.Y., area. Normally, I don’t post about it here, but then I wrote about it. So now it applies to this blog.

OpenLettersMonthly.com is an arts & literature review website with a crew that’s mostly found in the Boston, Mass., area. I’ve done some of my favorite writing work for them, which includes a personal experience piece on my favorite novel (W. Somerset Maugham’s Of Human Bondage) and a piece on Internet radio that get me an interview with Pandora’s founder, Tim Westergren.

In this piece, commissioned by Open Letters Monthly and published yesterday, I talk about The Dead English, an original musical based on Bram Stoker’s Dracula. It premiered during October 2012 in Buffalo, with me playing Jonathan Harker.

Here’s a link to the piece at OpenLettersMonthly.com. If you really liked it and want to see some video, there’s a YouTube clip of me belting some high G’s for a rock anthem, with the longest hair I’ve ever sported in my life. Ask nicely, and you might just be rewarded 😉

Angsty Emo Harker!

Me as Angsty Emo Harker!

This entry was posted in Acting, Culture Review, Feature Article. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

